Religious Education

Religious Education Registration Forms Click HERE.

The Sacraments have a visible and invisible reality, a reality open to all the human senses but grasped in its God-given depths with the eyes of faith. When parents hug their children, for example, the visible reality we see is the hug. The invisible reality the hug conveys is love. We cannot “see” the love the hug expresses, though sometimes we can see its nurturing effect in the child.

The visible reality we see in the Sacraments is their outward expression, the form they take, and the way in which they are administered and received. The invisible reality we cannot “see” is God’s grace. His initiative is called grace because it is the free and loving gift by which he offers people a share in his life. Our response to the grace of God’s initiative is itself a grace or gift from God by which we can imitate Christ in our daily lives.

The saving words and deeds of Jesus Christ are the foundation of what he would communicate in the Sacraments through the ministers of the Church. Guided by the Holy Spirit, the Church recognizes the existence of Seven Sacraments instituted by the Lord. They are the Sacraments of Initiation (Baptism, Eucharist, and Confirmation) the Sacraments of Healing (Reconciliation and the Anointing of the Sick), and the Sacraments at the Service of Communion (Marriage and Holy Orders). Through the Sacraments, God shares his holiness with us so that we, in turn, can make the world holier.

Call (201) 447-1776, or email the Religious Education Office here.

Religious Education Registration Forms Click HERE.

Office Hours: Mon, Wed, Thurs, Fri, 9:30am-4:30pm

Grades K-6: Sunday – 9:00am-10:00am; Thursday – 3:30pm-4:30 pm
Grades 7-8: Sunday – 9:00-10:15am